Sunday, December 19, 2010

Minigolf Results - "The Jobber Classic" at Hither Green

Prior to the 2010 Green Open Full-BMGA Tour Minigolf Tournament at The Green Indoor Mini Golf course in Hither Green, some of the grizzled veteran BMGA Tour Professionals and a BMGA Rookie with a full years worth of experience decided to play for a 'winner-takes-all' prize fund with a 50p entry fee.

They were 'SHARKED'.

Six players had put their money in, when GMGC Star Julio Kent chipped his 50p into the pot. Not realising he had won the most recent GMGC Club event and would be a hot-favourite Julio's entry fee was accepted into the prize purse.

Oddly, the final total up for grabs reached £3.54 after 'Johnson' Paul Johnson paid £1.04 for his and Owen's entry fee!?

Final Rankings of "The Jobber Classic":
Rank Player
1 Julio 'The Shark' Kent
2 Richard Gottfried
3 Alan Norman
4 Oliver Florence
5 Lionel Bender
6 Paul Johnson
7 Owen Johnson

No comments: